Salmon with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My wife and I really liked this recipe. We made this last night and will definately make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was great! The only thing not so great was not something that could be controled. We couldn't get any jalapeno peppers due to the recall on them. We used another kind but the salsa was just crying out for them. We didn't use as much rosemary and we served it with garlic coucous. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was really yummy. I added chopped fresh cilantro and lime juice to the salsa. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this with hamachi (firm white fish) and it was excellent. I will try making the salsa with cilantro and lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrandeis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Great Salsa! Be careful with jalapeños! I tried putting 3 in and it was too hot. I also added cilantro and some fresh pieces of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
The salmon itself had good flavor, and I liked the salsa for the most part, but the peppers bothered me for some reason. They seemed a bit too crunchy. I'm thinking when I do this again I'll add a little lime and let the salsa mix marinade overnight and hopefully get slightly more tender. Im thinking the flavors would be more complimentery with chicken. My dad would probably vote 6 stars if he could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
My husband loved this! I followed the recipe except left out peppers (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Overall good recipe. I did the foil packets and it worked well. the salsa was a bit oniony for my wife so we might cut it back some the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan E. Hawkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forrest City, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rolesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
i used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. also, added cilantro.. came out great! i also added this to beef tacos.. came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
The lemon salmon itself was boring, but the fruit salsa was very good! I cut back pretty significantly on the jalapeno because my wife and I don't like spicy--we used 1/2 a pepper, and it was plenty spicy for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States