Salmon with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
My husband said I should always make the salmon like this. The salsa is very good on the salmon and would probably be good on chicken or pork, which I will try in the future for variety. With the leftover salsa I found myself putting it on a ritz cracker as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
The salsa could have benefitted from a little lime juice and snipped cilantro, but other than that, this was pretty good. Oh, I use the '10mins per inch thickness' for baking salmon, and it turned out perfectly. Thanks, Tawnea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I didn't bake the salmon but prepared it in my stovetop smoker. The salsa was an excellent accompaniment! Added a little cilantro. Good recipe to use for grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
AMAZING!!! this fruit salsa should be put on everything you make. incidentally - i put 1/4 cup of mango in the salsa, and only one garlic clove, and instead of 1/2 cup of pineapple juice, i just wrung out the pineapple over it. (i had hollowed it out for the most part by picking at it while i cooked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Absolutely loved it!!! The salsa was so delicious- added extra jalapenos to one half and left the other half without because my brother can't stand spicy food. I prefered the spicier version. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The salmon was definitely tasty and the baked limes added some aesthetic appeal. I added mango to the salsa, as I had some laying around. It was a nice addition. And I used Thai chilis, because you can't get jalepenos where I live (in Taiwan). I do have to say that the cold salsa seemed a little out of place with the fresh-from-the-oven salmon. It was also quite pepper heavy, which would be a turn-off for people who are undecided about peppers. I would also let the salsa sit in the fridge for an hour or two before serving, so the pepper essence can soak into the juice a bit more. I'll most likely make it/a close version of it again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
A very fresh and healthy tasting dish. I've made this twice now and the first time i was a little nervous of using 2 jalapeños because my mom really can't do spicy food so I only used one and absolutely no spice or heat could be tasted. The second time i used both jalapeños and its was MUCH better. The heat really wasn't much but it was just enough to give the dish a little zing. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Added mango to the salsa and it was yummy. Overall I loved the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed this receipe. I also added cilantro and avocado to add extra flavor. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this with hamachi (firm white fish) and it was excellent. I will try making the salsa with cilantro and lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrandeis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States