Salmon with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The salmon was definitely tasty and the baked limes added some aesthetic appeal. I added mango to the salsa, as I had some laying around. It was a nice addition. And I used Thai chilis, because you can't get jalepenos where I live (in Taiwan). I do have to say that the cold salsa seemed a little out of place with the fresh-from-the-oven salmon. It was also quite pepper heavy, which would be a turn-off for people who are undecided about peppers. I would also let the salsa sit in the fridge for an hour or two before serving, so the pepper essence can soak into the juice a bit more. I'll most likely make it/a close version of it again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly as written, and it was DELICIOUS! The salsa had just the right amount of "kick", and there was enough left over for snacking the next day. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very yummy- I didn't change a thing except used canned pineapple instead of fresh. The salmon w/o the salsa is great, too. (I still prefer it with it, though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
great for a light summer meal. I thought the salsa needed a little something so I added cilantro, salt and coriander. Cooked the salmon as directed, but also threw in a few chicken breasts for my husband and daughter since they don't eat salmon. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
The salmon was light and flavorful and the salsa made the dish. I used more peppers in the salsa to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This recipe is awesome! My husband loved it. We had the salsa over broiled chicken the next night, and it was also great on tacquitos. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This review is for the salsa only. I made the salsa with some grilled talaipa. It was very good, but it was a bit too light and summery for March. I may try it again this summer. My husband thought it was good with the "hint of lime" Tostidos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was pretty good, my husband added some more seasonings to his (he likes lots of salt) and I left mine as is and enjoyed it with a salad. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Definitely a hit with the b/f. If reviewed alone, we would have given the fruit salsa a 5. It was awesome. MAKE SURE YOU BUY SALMON WITH NO BONES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I loved this very fresh tasting recipe. Since I was serving this to my family I omitted the jalepeno peppers. When my 13 year old approved of it, I knew this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States