Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
salmon and dill...outstanding...I like garlic, but onion is good too. ONLY cook til opaque...400 for 25 minutes is way long oftimes....use two forks to pull apart at 10 minutes, and likely it is opaque already...if not add 1-2 minutes as needed. overcooked fish are dry and tasteless. needs to be cooked very carefully. The thicker, the longer...tail pieces of salmon are best tasting and cook quicker. Try sour cream/mayo half and half plus fresh dill as a sauce, yummm... John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
341 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I made this with fresh dill (about a ¼ cup or more) and fresh minced sweet onion (Vidalia, ¼ cup), and a lot of lemon, sautéed the butter, dill, onion, lemon quickly first then poured over salmon, served it with a cool cucumber salad and lemon dill rice, everyone was amazed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Delicious! Definitely a restaurant quality meal. I did substitute mayo for the butter. (A tip from another salmon recipe) I also marinaded the salmon in lemon juice for 20 minutes beforehand to cut the strong "fishy" taste. (A tip I learned about today... we found it worked!) I am going to use this recipe again next week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I didn't measure anything and used lemmon pepper. First I sprinkled salt on both sides of the filet, then covered the top evenly with onion powder, dill, and lemon pepper. It turned out fabulous. The flavors of the seasonings are mild enough to really let the taste of the salmon through. I don't know if the butter did anything for the fish though. This tasted wonderful, but it might be because I was using fresh king salmon from Alaska that a fisherman friend of ours brought back for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I love this recipe- I season the salmon with salt and pepper, add some fresh dill (or dried), squirt one lemon juice on it, put the salmon in a foil packet with chopped up onion, a dab of butter, drizzle of olive oil, and the quartered lemon I used for juice. Delicious- great with green peas cooked with olive oil, onion, and garlic and baked sweet potato cubes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Super recipe. I tried fresh dill the first time but it didn't have much flavor so I made it again and the dried dill was MUCH better. I would make this recipe again. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Really quick and easy! And DELICIOUS! LOW FAT option I used was to eliminate the butter and just spray with cooking spray, it still tasted wonderful! Thanks again for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Simple and delicious! My boyfriend and I made this dish and substituted canola oil for the butter to make it even more heart healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I used 2 very thick salmon steaks and ended up using just half of the pepper and slightly less onion powder and dill weed than the recipe called for. Still, the steaks were generously sprinkled with all seasonings and it turned out just perfect. It was very moist and delicious and my husband even commented that it was the moistest salmon he ever had, better than what he's been served in restaurants (where it was just too dry). Even my 4 year old had seconds. We didn't even need the tartar sauce and lemon; it was tasty by itself. To make the clean-up a breeze too, I lined the baking pan with a sheet of foil. I will be making this again; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Excellent flavor, easy to prepare. Like others, I used chopped fresh onion instead of powder. Very moist, wonderful salmon flavor, enhanced but not overpowered by the dill and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLARBOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States