Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Everyone who has been served this recipe has loved it. It is simple to prepare but has tremendous flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is very tasty . Only thing I changed , was cooking time , as I had 4 oz. fillets. Cooked 15 mins. and sprinkled a little lemon juice on top after they came out of the oven . Will make again. Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was delicious! I melted the butter in a small skillet and added 2 cloves of minced garlic, plus the dried dill. I cooked this for about 5 minutes at medium temp. I then added the lemon juice and poured it over the salmon. I also basted the fish several times. 18-20 minutes should suffice, 25 is much too long. Save the sauce in the bottom of the pan and pour it over the salmon. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
So yummy! Simple enough to taste the fish, but not overwhelming fish taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very Good! I was out of onion powder so sprinkled on a little seasoned salt in place of it and I also spread some mayonaise on the salmon and crushed up some salad croutons and sprinkled on top before baking will definetley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Salmon will now be a regular dish in our house because of this recipe! My modifications: Drizzled olive oil instead of using butter, fresh dill, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp garlic powder. My fillet was done in about 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Everyone loved this dish, it came out moist and flavorful, did not have butter so drizzled olive oil on the fish after the spices. will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Oh my gosh good!!!!! The best salmon I ever had. I had very thick steaks, so it took 30 minutes at 400 degrees to get it done. Instead of onion powder I laid fresh onion slices over the top as it baked. I used a drizzle of olive oil instead of butter. And it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I was worried about making this because I never cook fish, but was really happy with how it turned out. Instead of pepper though, I used lemon pepper. It tasted really good, even my three year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States