Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is very good and I am not a huge salmon fan. My husband, however, is and he loved it, too. I will take a reviewer's suggestion and just spray with cooking spray next time rather than use butter to reduce fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious way to bake salmon. Instead of onion I use garlic and 1 or 2 Tbl. of melted light butter, which I brush on lightly before the seasoning. I don't measure but I'm sure I don't use 1 tsp. of garlic and dill weed as we don't like strong seasonings. I just sprinkle lightly, and also add a little salt. 375 degrees for 30 minutes bakes a 1# salmon filet perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I needed something that I could prepare with what I had at home plus something that was also quick. Oh, I'm so glad I tried it! The salmon was gone before I could take a picture. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder and Pampered Chef's Dill Weed Mix instead of plain dried dill weed. Instead of butter, I used a mix of butter with canola oil. My five-year-old niece gobbled it up, and my picky brother ate it all. It's a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This didn't work well with salmon steaks. I think there wasn't enough surface area for the seasoning to stick to. It would be much better with fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Good recipe. I put some lemon juice on mine before all the other ingredients and let it sit for about five minutes then wrapped it in tin foil with a space to vent. Cooked for 20 then removed tinfoil for a minute or two before removing from the oven. I ran out of onion powder so just went without but it still turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my absolute favorite way to make salmon. The dill is perfect with the lemon and butter sauce. I seldom ever measure the dill- I just sprinkle it on until it looks good (I love dill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I tried this with snapper. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
So moist and great favors. Followed the recipe exactly except mine didn't need that much time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
If you're looking for a very mild seasoning to flavor your salmon, this one is for you. I added a dash of garlic powder to the spices, mixed them in a bowl, sprinkled on both sides of the fish then drizzled a bit of melted butter on. I only cooked for 18 minutes and that was too long - make sure to check early. We will add this to our occasional fish recipes. A nice change of pace from Asian or heavy sauced fish recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I love this recipe. I always over- baked salmon and this was so delicious. The taste, texture was great. I love the dill and use it often when I make fish. I will use this recipe again. I was always concerned about purchasing fresh salmon because it is so expensive and until now I ended up giving it to our dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States