Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I enjoyed this and my family did too. I am on a very strict diet and this fits in it perfectly. I rated it 4 stars because I did not have to cook it nearly as long as the recipe states. It may be because, although I used 1 lb. of fish, it was 5 individual pieces which wouldn't take as long as 1 or 2 large pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Absolutely the BEST!! Not only are the flavors put together perfectly, but the fact I can use the dried spices instead of having to go to the store is absolutely priceless. I've made this a few times since I first tried it out and haven't made one chage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy CC Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was very good. Generally, salmon isn't my favorite, but this recipe will have me having more. I used a 1 lb fillet cut in half(shared with the wife). I used a smaller baking dish 9x9, which helped the fish to stay moist. Also, did it uncovered, for when I started the recipe I wasn't sure if if I should cover it or not. Baked it for 20 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimR-OCDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So basic and simple yet so delicious. Made this several times and it is always my family's favorite salmon recipe. Sometimes I add a thin slice of lemon on top of the salmon to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
do not overcook!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great Recipe. Used Mayo instead of butter and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
It was very tasty. I did read reviews and sprinkled a tiny bit of lemon pepper in addition to the spices. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My husband loved this meal! The dried dill weed really makes it delicious. This was my first time baking salmon, and I was quite please with how easy this recipe is to follow, and it is very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp119

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
A simple, but very nice recipe. I made it exactly as written, except that the salmon portions I used added up to almost a pound and a quarter. I might cut the butter in half next time (a little too drippy for me), but otherwise the combination of seasonings was very complementary to the salmon. Worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States