Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Salha.K
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
First time to cook Salmon and I fell in love with. Never thought dill would ever go well with fish. This recipe is very simple but yet delicious. However, I replaced the butter with olive oil and fried the salmon on a pan. I rubbed the fillets with salt/pepper/dill and olive oil, then placed the skin side directly on a hot pan. PERFECT! Then to make a sauce, I added lemon juice, vinegar and a bit of butter to the pan I used to fry the salmon. Served it with jasmine rice, was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salha.K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was delicious. Restaurant quality at a fraction of the price. Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious and simple - doesn't get any better than that! Only substitution was garlic powder for onion powder. Only baked for 15 minutes, came out perfect. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gailv

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Didn't have dried dill weed. Used fresh dill in the tube and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I hate fish - plain and simple, but I make it often for my husband who loves it! This recipe does not disappoint. I had to change two things - fresh onions instead of onion powder and tarragon instead of dill - FABULOUS! I made my own mustard sauce, and yes, I ate some myself, and for fish, it really was WONDERFUL! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great recipe and very easy!. Try using dried dill rubbed into fillet and cover fillet with fresh dill. Use caution when baking to not overcook. Check after 15 minutes. use two forks to lift and see if it flakes apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
We LOVE this recipe. This has become a regular fixture of our meal plans, and we didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellieLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was a very simple and delicious recipe. My family enjoyed it very much and my husband and daughter are picky eaters. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
MMMMM, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious and easy. I used fresh dill and added a bit of fresh garlic. The flavors did not overpower the Salmon and the butter added just the right amount of richness. Made this as part of our Christmas Eve Feast of the Seven Fishes and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States