Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
super easy & a great salmon recipe !! dill is awesome.. i added a bit extra the second time around making it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Byrne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is my kind of recipe! Super simple and if you have good salmon you shouldn't need much in the way of additional flavors. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is very good and I am not a huge salmon fan. My husband, however, is and he loved it, too. I will take a reviewer's suggestion and just spray with cooking spray next time rather than use butter to reduce fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious way to bake salmon. Instead of onion I use garlic and 1 or 2 Tbl. of melted light butter, which I brush on lightly before the seasoning. I don't measure but I'm sure I don't use 1 tsp. of garlic and dill weed as we don't like strong seasonings. I just sprinkle lightly, and also add a little salt. 375 degrees for 30 minutes bakes a 1# salmon filet perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I needed something that I could prepare with what I had at home plus something that was also quick. Oh, I'm so glad I tried it! The salmon was gone before I could take a picture. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder and Pampered Chef's Dill Weed Mix instead of plain dried dill weed. Instead of butter, I used a mix of butter with canola oil. My five-year-old niece gobbled it up, and my picky brother ate it all. It's a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This didn't work well with salmon steaks. I think there wasn't enough surface area for the seasoning to stick to. It would be much better with fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Good recipe. I put some lemon juice on mine before all the other ingredients and let it sit for about five minutes then wrapped it in tin foil with a space to vent. Cooked for 20 then removed tinfoil for a minute or two before removing from the oven. I ran out of onion powder so just went without but it still turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my absolute favorite way to make salmon. The dill is perfect with the lemon and butter sauce. I seldom ever measure the dill- I just sprinkle it on until it looks good (I love dill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I tried this with snapper. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
So moist and great favors. Followed the recipe exactly except mine didn't need that much time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States