Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very Good! I was out of onion powder so sprinkled on a little seasoned salt in place of it and I also spread some mayonaise on the salmon and crushed up some salad croutons and sprinkled on top before baking will definetley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Salmon will now be a regular dish in our house because of this recipe! My modifications: Drizzled olive oil instead of using butter, fresh dill, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp garlic powder. My fillet was done in about 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Everyone loved this dish, it came out moist and flavorful, did not have butter so drizzled olive oil on the fish after the spices. will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Oh my gosh good!!!!! The best salmon I ever had. I had very thick steaks, so it took 30 minutes at 400 degrees to get it done. Instead of onion powder I laid fresh onion slices over the top as it baked. I used a drizzle of olive oil instead of butter. And it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I was worried about making this because I never cook fish, but was really happy with how it turned out. Instead of pepper though, I used lemon pepper. It tasted really good, even my three year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was really good. I did what another person suggested and set the timer on the oven for 10 min. and kept checking it. My piece was a little over 1lb. and it took almost 20 mins. (Remember that it will continue to cook after you remove it from the oven) and it was perfect! I also mixed 1/2 mayo with 1/2 sour cream and some dried dill together and used as a sauce. This was my first time cooking salmon and it came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salha.K
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
First time to cook Salmon and I fell in love with. Never thought dill would ever go well with fish. This recipe is very simple but yet delicious. However, I replaced the butter with olive oil and fried the salmon on a pan. I rubbed the fillets with salt/pepper/dill and olive oil, then placed the skin side directly on a hot pan. PERFECT! Then to make a sauce, I added lemon juice, vinegar and a bit of butter to the pan I used to fry the salmon. Served it with jasmine rice, was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salha.K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was delicious. Restaurant quality at a fraction of the price. Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious and simple - doesn't get any better than that! Only substitution was garlic powder for onion powder. Only baked for 15 minutes, came out perfect. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gailv

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Didn't have dried dill weed. Used fresh dill in the tube and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States