Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was very good. Generally, salmon isn't my favorite, but this recipe will have me having more. I used a 1 lb fillet cut in half(shared with the wife). I used a smaller baking dish 9x9, which helped the fish to stay moist. Also, did it uncovered, for when I started the recipe I wasn't sure if if I should cover it or not. Baked it for 20 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So basic and simple yet so delicious. Made this several times and it is always my family's favorite salmon recipe. Sometimes I add a thin slice of lemon on top of the salmon to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
do not overcook!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great Recipe. Used Mayo instead of butter and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
It was very tasty. I did read reviews and sprinkled a tiny bit of lemon pepper in addition to the spices. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My husband loved this meal! The dried dill weed really makes it delicious. This was my first time baking salmon, and I was quite please with how easy this recipe is to follow, and it is very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp119

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
A simple, but very nice recipe. I made it exactly as written, except that the salmon portions I used added up to almost a pound and a quarter. I might cut the butter in half next time (a little too drippy for me), but otherwise the combination of seasonings was very complementary to the salmon. Worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I am not a fish lover usually, and I don't eat salmon. A neighbor gave us several huge Alaskan salmon steaks so I thought I would use them up. This was delish! I followed the suggestion to marinate the fish in lime or lemon juice before hand and it made a huge difference! I also melted the butter with fresh green onions, dill, salt and garlic salt. I also added a little sugar too. It turned out amazingly! I would definitely eat this one again, which is saying a lot for a non fish lover like me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
LOVED this. Ridiculously easy & fast. Made with fresh salmon rather than frozen. Baked 17 min & it was perfect. Did use butter & also only had onion salt. Didn't use foil, but it was still very moist & good. Also, I made the serving for 1, which changed the salt to pepper ratio. Still completely fantastic, easy, and didn't ask for any ingredients I didn't have, which is a plus. Going in the vault! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very, very good and easy. To make it healthier, I left out the butter and topped the fish with lemon slices.... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States