Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I think I like a "sweeter" taste of salmon. We enjoyed it though, and the prep was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I thought this was a truly excellent salmon recipe, although I baked the salmon for only about 15 minutes as opposed to the 20-25 minutes suggested. The dried dill complimented the fish very well and adding a squeeze of fresh lemon juice when served, took this to "whole nother level". I also scattered a teaspoon of panko bread crumbs on the fish before baking, to add texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
super easy & a great salmon recipe !! dill is awesome.. i added a bit extra the second time around making it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Byrne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is my kind of recipe! Super simple and if you have good salmon you shouldn't need much in the way of additional flavors. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is very good and I am not a huge salmon fan. My husband, however, is and he loved it, too. I will take a reviewer's suggestion and just spray with cooking spray next time rather than use butter to reduce fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious way to bake salmon. Instead of onion I use garlic and 1 or 2 Tbl. of melted light butter, which I brush on lightly before the seasoning. I don't measure but I'm sure I don't use 1 tsp. of garlic and dill weed as we don't like strong seasonings. I just sprinkle lightly, and also add a little salt. 375 degrees for 30 minutes bakes a 1# salmon filet perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I needed something that I could prepare with what I had at home plus something that was also quick. Oh, I'm so glad I tried it! The salmon was gone before I could take a picture. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder and Pampered Chef's Dill Weed Mix instead of plain dried dill weed. Instead of butter, I used a mix of butter with canola oil. My five-year-old niece gobbled it up, and my picky brother ate it all. It's a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This didn't work well with salmon steaks. I think there wasn't enough surface area for the seasoning to stick to. It would be much better with fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Good recipe. I put some lemon juice on mine before all the other ingredients and let it sit for about five minutes then wrapped it in tin foil with a space to vent. Cooked for 20 then removed tinfoil for a minute or two before removing from the oven. I ran out of onion powder so just went without but it still turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my absolute favorite way to make salmon. The dill is perfect with the lemon and butter sauce. I seldom ever measure the dill- I just sprinkle it on until it looks good (I love dill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States