Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious, quick and easy. I marinated my salmon steaks in fresh lemon juice as well, to remove that fishy smell. Instead of onion powder, I diced up a 1/4 of an onion and sauteed it in the 2 tablespoons of butter, add in the dill, too! In the meantime, I salted both sides of the fish and added lemon pepper, too! I drizzled the butter/onion dill mixture over the fish and popped them in the oven for 10 minutes, then broil for 5 to brown the onions on top. YUMM! I have made this two Fridays in a row! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
perfect flavors. I added some garlic cloves, cooked the salmon in an aluminum packet and served with potatoes and green beans. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Vey moist, tasty and simple. I made exactly as recipe and wrapped fillets in foil pouch. Served with halved Fingerling potaoes roasted and seasoned and asparugas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Thank you John Bragg for this simple tasty meal!!! I appreciate recipes that use ingredients that are already in your spice rack, pantry or fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Excellent, simple recipe. It was just perfect, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I haven't cooked fish very many times but a friend gave me some fresh dill and suggested salmon. This was so good, my husband asked if we could make it for his mother! I added juice of 1/2 lemon, microwaved it with diced sweet onion & fresh dill before pouring over fish and baking. Made tartar sauce with homemade Greek yogurt, mayo, relish & dill. Excellent meal served w/ rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mispirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Used olive oil, rather than butter. I love the dill and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This recipe was simple, flavorful and absolutely delicious. The salmon came out perfectly cooked and paired great with some steamed green beans. We didn't use butter. Instead we just sprayed the salmon with butter flavored cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
wow this recipe hit the spot. wouldnt change a thing. even my picky eaters ate this and didnt ask what it was. thanks so much i was a hero at dinner time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States