Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Perfect recipe exactly as written...very, very, VERY good! Thanks, John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was a great recipe! Next time I think we will use fresh dill and half the onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Extonic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made this exactly the way it says and it came out perfect! I watched the time, as my oven runs hot, but this needed the 25 minutes to my surprise. I do think it matters the thickness of your fish- my fish filets were fairly thick- so always check at the lowest time first :) Excellent recipe! Even my 1 year old ate it...yey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Wow! what a simple dish and so easy! even my 13 yr old daughter liked it. It was great with steamed broccoli and rice pilaf. I'm making it again, tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Easy, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious, quick and easy. I marinated my salmon steaks in fresh lemon juice as well, to remove that fishy smell. Instead of onion powder, I diced up a 1/4 of an onion and sauteed it in the 2 tablespoons of butter, add in the dill, too! In the meantime, I salted both sides of the fish and added lemon pepper, too! I drizzled the butter/onion dill mixture over the fish and popped them in the oven for 10 minutes, then broil for 5 to brown the onions on top. YUMM! I have made this two Fridays in a row! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
perfect flavors. I added some garlic cloves, cooked the salmon in an aluminum packet and served with potatoes and green beans. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Vey moist, tasty and simple. I made exactly as recipe and wrapped fillets in foil pouch. Served with halved Fingerling potaoes roasted and seasoned and asparugas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Thank you John Bragg for this simple tasty meal!!! I appreciate recipes that use ingredients that are already in your spice rack, pantry or fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Excellent, simple recipe. It was just perfect, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States