Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Good and easy. We eat alot of salmon, actually it is the only fish my family will eat and coming up with variations is hard. This one hit the spot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was delicious and very easy to make! Tasted just as good as any restaurant...I followed a few of the suggestions left by other reviewers (mayo, fresh onion, lime) and it turned out great! It seemed to take a bit longer to cook than others were suggesting. So you may want to keep an eye on it. Also made a dill sauce to go along with it. 50/50 sour cream/mayo, plenty of dill, and garlic salt! Even my 2 yr old son enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made this is for my picky family which consists of my 90 year old Grandma, Mother, Husband & 4 year old daughter. All of them loved it and even had 2nds. It is really hard to please all of these people and this recipe achieved that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Simple, lite and sweet. This is a good and easy recipie I recommend to anyone who wants to have a quick and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this tonight and it was a big hit with my family. I had to omit the pepper because my husband doesn't like it. Other than that, I followed this recipe exactly. Very quick, easy, and delicious meal to make through the work week. I served rice and steamed green beans with it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good. I used onion salt as i didn't have onion powder and then omitted the salt but really it did need it. May try to marinate in lemon juice just to see how that tastes. The seasoning was very good. I used lemon pepper as another person suggested and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I make a similar recipe with drizzled honey mustard then sprinkle with dried dill. Very tastey. The woman who said she soaks her salmon for 20 min. in lemon juice to take out fishy taste before cooking, is eating bad or old salmon, it should taste sweet,and fresh it should never be fishy! I feel bad she has not had a "true salmon" experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I thought it was good ..... just not great. I followed the recipe exactly ....... with a shorter cook time to avoid drying out the salmon. I think there are other, better, recipes on this site for quick and delicious salmon..... and serving with tartar sauce is just wrong. UPDATED REVIEW: Tried it again but this time I used several tips from other reviews and it came out really good (not 5 stars, but very good). The changes were: I put fresh lemon juice on it for about 2 hours before cooking. then I put a coating of mayonnaise, followed by a sprinkling of lemon pepper, dill, cayenne, and sea salt. it baked for 20 minutes at 400 and was very moist and tasty. MUCH BETTER this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Only problem was, I didn't. I don't know why... it just didn't taste very good in my opinion. I'll make it again for them but I'd choose something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
A simple, easy, and fantastic recipe. I serve with lemon slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States