Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Oh my gosh good!!!!! The best salmon I ever had. I had very thick steaks, so it took 30 minutes at 400 degrees to get it done. Instead of onion powder I laid fresh onion slices over the top as it baked. I used a drizzle of olive oil instead of butter. And it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I was worried about making this because I never cook fish, but was really happy with how it turned out. Instead of pepper though, I used lemon pepper. It tasted really good, even my three year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was really good. I did what another person suggested and set the timer on the oven for 10 min. and kept checking it. My piece was a little over 1lb. and it took almost 20 mins. (Remember that it will continue to cook after you remove it from the oven) and it was perfect! I also mixed 1/2 mayo with 1/2 sour cream and some dried dill together and used as a sauce. This was my first time cooking salmon and it came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salha.K
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
First time to cook Salmon and I fell in love with. Never thought dill would ever go well with fish. This recipe is very simple but yet delicious. However, I replaced the butter with olive oil and fried the salmon on a pan. I rubbed the fillets with salt/pepper/dill and olive oil, then placed the skin side directly on a hot pan. PERFECT! Then to make a sauce, I added lemon juice, vinegar and a bit of butter to the pan I used to fry the salmon. Served it with jasmine rice, was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salha.K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was delicious. Restaurant quality at a fraction of the price. Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious and simple - doesn't get any better than that! Only substitution was garlic powder for onion powder. Only baked for 15 minutes, came out perfect. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gailv

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Didn't have dried dill weed. Used fresh dill in the tube and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I hate fish - plain and simple, but I make it often for my husband who loves it! This recipe does not disappoint. I had to change two things - fresh onions instead of onion powder and tarragon instead of dill - FABULOUS! I made my own mustard sauce, and yes, I ate some myself, and for fish, it really was WONDERFUL! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great recipe and very easy!. Try using dried dill rubbed into fillet and cover fillet with fresh dill. Use caution when baking to not overcook. Check after 15 minutes. use two forks to lift and see if it flakes apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
We LOVE this recipe. This has become a regular fixture of our meal plans, and we didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellieLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States