Salmon with Dijon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe. The salmon stays very moist and the sauce tastes great. I can see where the sauce could become too thick, but I kept a close eye on it and varied the flour as I went. Very easy to prepare. Would be great for any occasion. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was very good! However, next time I'll use slightly less flour. My "sauce" turned into an extremely thick paste which could not be poured over the salmon, it had to be spread on! Otherwise, the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Fantastic!!! I made this recipe when we had company coming over. Everyone raved and even the kids loved it. I did omit the flour in the sauce and added 1 Tbsp. dill to the sauce. I served this with new potatoes and fresh green beans! This recipe is a keeper!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Troy Kilborn, this was absolutely fabulous!! Since I was serving rice on the side, I doubled the sauce (except the flour, used only 1/3 cup), and added just a slight pinch of salt. The wonderful sauce and the sour cream on the salmon surface, take away any fishy or strong flavor. Made this for the first time, today, and served it to friends. You received RAVE reviews. It's such simple elegance. Served with rice, fresh asparagus and rolls, and additional Chardonnay to drink, it was a totally delicious dinner. Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful recipe! Do you have any more like this up your sleeve?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
FANTASTIC! I used less flour in the sauce & it was perfect. I served what little was left over for brunch with home grown tomatoes and English muffins. This sauce also worked very well with talipia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I am not sure if you had problems with it being too thick because of half and half we used plain 2% milk and it was wonderful. Served at party and this salmon was the first to disappear we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1 TBSP of flour and it was fabulous! I also used light cream (didn't notice a difference in taste) and some sauteed white onions instead of shallots. This is great recipe I'd use for impressing guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Yummy!!! This is so good! the only thing i did was use half of the flour. Will absolutely make this again1 Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Delicious. I followed the recipe pretty closely except I didn't have any dill. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We loved this recipe!! No changes, no additions, no corrections!! JUST THIS SAME RECIPE. Thank you Troy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States