Salmon with Dijon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Not an attractive dish. Colorless. Pretty tasty, but won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Follow the sauce recipe exactly "except" reduce the flour to 1T, add some garlic, tarragon and seasoned salt to the sauce. That's what was missing for us. Did you guys get into the Chardonnay? Pinot Grigio works better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very bland. Needs something more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
The sour cream sauce you bake the salmon with in the oven tasted bland. The dijon sauce you add is tastey, but a bit too thick. This recipe has potential, but the ingredients need to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
overall it is a very easy, time-saving way to approach salmon. however, the flour used is too much, i've already reduce it in half, i guess timing is very important as well, so once you pour in the half-half and flour mixture, cook for another 15-20 seconds, that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Delicious. I followed the recipe pretty closely except I didn't have any dill. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I'm glad I didn't pour this dreadful sauce over the expensive salmon before tasting it. I didn't make any changes so therefore was faced with this extremely thick tastleless sauce. I had to add more cream, wine, dijon, onion salt, garlic, pepper but nothing helped. Way too much flour. I used sockeye fillets and 30 minutes would have been far too long at that temperature. There are far better salmon recipes on this site. My husband & daughter didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
The salmon was fabulous with the sour cream sauce on top. I mixed the dill and pepper, along with some red pepper and a pinch of salt, directly into the sour cream. The fish was moist and flavorful. However, the dijon cream sauce, in my opinion, was horrible. I reduced the flour to two Tbs. so the consistency was good, but it was incredibly bland. I tried adding garlic, salt, dill, lemon juice, onion powder and pepper, but nothing helped. I will definitely make the salmon again...without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Yummy!!! This is so good! the only thing i did was use half of the flour. Will absolutely make this again1 Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Fair, not anything that we went crazy over. I added 3 shallots and 2x's the dill but overall it was still somewhat bland. I probably will not make again considering the calorie/fat content and the fact that it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States