Salmon with Dijon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Didn't make the salmon...only the sauce. Agree with other posts that the sauce was way too think. 1/4 cup flour for such a small amount of liquid is over the top. If you reduce the flour to about 4 teaspoons and add additional salt you'll be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I just made and consumed this! It was quite good and my husband liked it, but it lacked zip and the sauce was thick even though I took the flour down to two tablespoons. To give it a better texture, I added some more wine to the sauce after thickening. Next time, I would increase the dijon to two tablespoons. The sour cream was a nice touch and seemed to flavour the salmon a bit. To add some presentation, you can always add a bit of dill weed after you have distributed the sauce over the salmon pieces (my husband remarked how pretty the fillets looked coming out of the oven, but that gets covered up with sauce. All in all, it was a nice break from the way I usually cook salmon, so this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
There is so much missing in this suace - it is very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was a good cream sauce but I thought that it drowned out the salmon flavor too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
The sauce was certainly tasty but I'm not even sure that it needed flour. The taste of the flour was definitely noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We loved this recipe!! No changes, no additions, no corrections!! JUST THIS SAME RECIPE. Thank you Troy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made the sauce only, I used a soy-brown sugar marinade for the salmon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
My rating is 3 stars though my husband gives it 4 stars but since I'm the cook... after having read the reviews I made some changes... I skipped the sour cream, used a bit of white pepper and lemon pepper, along with the dill to season the fish. Baked it at 350 degrees F for the time specified. It came out moist and nicely seasoned. The sauce, well... I cut the flour down to 1/8 cup (which gave a decent consistency), ended up adding another tablespoon Dijon mustard and 1/4 teaspoon salt to the sauce for more flavor. Maybe a little more wine next time... I'm not sure, it needed a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Made as written (because I neglected to read the other reviews) and this was tasteless and too thick. Way too much flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Not an attractive dish. Colorless. Pretty tasty, but won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States