Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Another success with our daughter! Getting kids to eat fish is so satisfying. The dill sauce was a nice, fresh detail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We loved this. We made it just as written. Salmon could have cooked just a little longer for our taste but it was flaking like it is supposed to. That dill caper sauce was oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The fish and the sauce were really nice by themselves. Combined they complimented each other perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made it last night, love it, love the sauce, love the salmon. This is a keeper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very good...I did not have wine, so used a little vinegar instead,also a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have never reviewed a recipe. This one was a MUST! This was the BEST dill sauce I have ever had. I have tried replicating a local restaurant's sauce with no luck...which was the only reason I always ordered the salmon dish...for the dill sauce. I am so pleased with this recipe, that now I actually like this one better. The only thing I didn't put in it was the onion and simply because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lifes_1_journey
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great recipe. I skipped the capers and used prepared mustard instead of horseradish since that's all I had on hand. As others have mentioned, don't feel you need to follow this recipe verbatim. I think the salmon would've tasted just the same if you put salt, pepper and lemon wedges on it. At the end of the day it's the dill sauce that makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
The sauce is absolutely fantastic! Lots of zip and flavour! The only thing I changed was the white wine. I don't drink wine and know no one who does, so I can't justify buying a bottle for 1/4 cup. Instead, I used 1/8c of white wine vinegar and 1/8c of water mixed with 1/2 tbsp of sugar. This is a great white wine substitute for anyone out there like me. I can never taste the difference. Again...Fantastic sauce, DH and DS raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Ok, to be honest I bought the raw stuffed salmon from Costco and was looking for a creamy dill sauce to pair with it...I was stoked to find this! The sauce is to die for...and really, it's totally open to just add more or add less depending on your liking of certain ingredients. I didn't have any white wine so I didn't add it and honestly I don't feel like it's missing anything. I put about three times the amount of capers but left the caper juice at what was called for. I also put much more dill. SOOOOO good! I'm making cheese tortellini to go with it all and plan to put the sauce onto the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My husband loved this!!! I added about double the horseradish in the sauce, just because my husband likes it spicy. He told me I should use this recipe in place of the tartar sauce recipe. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States