Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was really good! I left out the butter and drizzled a dill, fennel flavored olive oil instead. I baked this on the BBQ instead of the oven and served it with orzo, chopped red pepper, green onion, zucchini, and some shredded parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I love this recipe and so did my young children! I did have some substitutions. I didn't use the onion salt or lemon wedges, but used garlic powder and lemon pepper on the salmon, in addition to the butter. I left out the wine , the capers, the brine and used mustard horseradish and plain yoghurt instead of the sour cream. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The sauce was excellent. I will make it again. The capers were so yummy. I also used that dill in the tubes. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made it pretty much as advised. Used lime instead of lemon, as I didn't have a lemon. No horseradish, unfortunately, as I was out... horseradish would have been great. The fish cooked nicely. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We really liked both the salmon and the sauce. I did double the dill and add 1/2 tsp of black pepper, while omitting the wine because I didn't have any on hand. The only thing keeping this from being 5 stars is that the sauce was a little much for the fish. My husband and I both agree that this recipe is a keeper- though in the future we'll leave the sauce off of the fish and save it for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made this tonight and everyone seemed to love it. I used green onions instead of regular onions and chicken broth instead of the wine but otherwise followed the directions. I made extra sauce to stir into some pasta for a side dish. The salmon turned out wonderful and the pasta was creamy and flavorful. My husband didn't want to try at it at first because it had mayo in it but once I convinced him he loved it. So did the kids. Definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Connelly
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by colleen
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
love, love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My husband loved this!!! I added about double the horseradish in the sauce, just because my husband likes it spicy. He told me I should use this recipe in place of the tartar sauce recipe. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Ok, to be honest I bought the raw stuffed salmon from Costco and was looking for a creamy dill sauce to pair with it...I was stoked to find this! The sauce is to die for...and really, it's totally open to just add more or add less depending on your liking of certain ingredients. I didn't have any white wine so I didn't add it and honestly I don't feel like it's missing anything. I put about three times the amount of capers but left the caper juice at what was called for. I also put much more dill. SOOOOO good! I'm making cheese tortellini to go with it all and plan to put the sauce onto the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
The sauce is absolutely fantastic! Lots of zip and flavour! The only thing I changed was the white wine. I don't drink wine and know no one who does, so I can't justify buying a bottle for 1/4 cup. Instead, I used 1/8c of white wine vinegar and 1/8c of water mixed with 1/2 tbsp of sugar. This is a great white wine substitute for anyone out there like me. I can never taste the difference. Again...Fantastic sauce, DH and DS raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States