Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This wasn't my favourite salmon recipe but it was still good. Followed recipe to a tee with the exceptions of using green onions rather than regular. I'm sure that however you choose to cook the salmon will not impact the outcome. In other words, you could just bake it or broil it. There was a lot of left over sauce. A lot. Not sure what I will do with it. I can't imagine serving it on pasta as the submitter suggested, that just doesn't appeal to me. I served it with a variety of sauteed veggies. Thank you for sharing Good EatNZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Excellent! Only made a few small changes - no salts instead used onion and garlic powder, no capers or brine (didn't have any) and no horseradish (don't like). For the onions I used red. This was a 5 star dish. I have some dill sauce left over and can't wait to use it on fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I make salmon often, but this recipe is the best...so flavorful, moist, and truly delicious. Can't miss with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Lee Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly but I have to say I wasn't too pleased with the flavour. It just tasted like mayo and sour cream. Me and my family didn't like it that much, and I won't be making it again. I guess this is a good recipe for people that like a cream sauce on their salmon. For us, we prefer a light and fresh taste for salmon as opposed to a heavy cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Another success with our daughter! Getting kids to eat fish is so satisfying. The dill sauce was a nice, fresh detail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We loved this. We made it just as written. Salmon could have cooked just a little longer for our taste but it was flaking like it is supposed to. That dill caper sauce was oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The fish and the sauce were really nice by themselves. Combined they complimented each other perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made it last night, love it, love the sauce, love the salmon. This is a keeper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very good...I did not have wine, so used a little vinegar instead,also a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have never reviewed a recipe. This one was a MUST! This was the BEST dill sauce I have ever had. I have tried replicating a local restaurant's sauce with no luck...which was the only reason I always ordered the salmon dish...for the dill sauce. I am so pleased with this recipe, that now I actually like this one better. The only thing I didn't put in it was the onion and simply because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States