Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This has become a staple recipe at my house. The only changes I've made along the way is doubling the capers (at least!) and cook it on the grill as opposed to oven. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APaige3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mitchell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
We made a cedar planked salmon prepared in my usual way which was fantastic all on its own. This review is for that sauce! That sauce! It is not your ordinary bland creamy dill sauce that is reminiscent of ranch dressing with dill. The horseradish gives a bit of tang and bite without being hot at all. My 5yr old who cannot handle a speck of pepper loved it! The briney capers work so well with the dill. What a nice enhancement to fish that goes way beyond a squeeze of lemon and a sprinkle of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romyo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Very tasty, fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I was looking for a salmon recipe and found this one. Was very happy I found it. I had all the ingredients and made it minus the noodles. Love it. I eat a lot of fish and the salmon came out perfect and the creamy dill was wonderful. Going to a bbq tomorrow and will mix all into a dip and pick up some bread. I know it will be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was excellent. Cooked perfectly and the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Restaurant quality. This might be my new favorite salmon dish, ever. The sauce was a little bland for our taste, so I bumped it up by tripling the dill, adding lemon pepper and cayenne to it. Thank you we enjoyed this today for Easter Dinner, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great and EASY recipe. The only change I made was substituting minced garlic for garlic salt. I made it a meal by serving it atop sautéed spinach accompanied by a glass of Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chardonnay Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was so yummy and pretty easy! My husband and I both really enjoyed it. The salmon was very moist cooking this way and the sauce was to die for! I didn't have any white wine (plus I'm pregnant) or horseradish on hand so left those out, and added more lemon juice (because I love) and it was amazing! Next time I will probably leave out the capers. I like them, but didn't seem needed in the sauce to me. The sauce is also good on potatoes. I will put this into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great taste for the salmon. I doubled the amount of dill because I used fresh herbs. The sauce was used as a dressing on a side salad and my roasted spaghetti squash, too. Fresh tasting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States