Salmon with Caramelized Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Really simple and easy to make and VERY tasty! The brown sugar and the leeks go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliane Ohlhauser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have used this recipe a few times with and without the salmon. 5 stars every time. What can I say about these leeks? They cook up beautifully with the carrots and the smell is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Loved the carrot/leek combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as it is and it turned out very delicious! This is the first time I used leeks and they bring a very good sweet onion flavor to the dish and complement the salmon very well. I am happy with how this turned out and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
5-Stars for sure! Anyone who rates it less simply cannot cook. I made this for myself and my girlfriend and, suffice it to say, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't make the salmon, but I am sure it wonderful. I make the carmelized leeks and carrots for another dish......They were the favorite item on eveyones plate! They are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe and plan to make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv&Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I was skeptical of the carrots with salmon, but this recipe rocks! It will become a regular at my house. I am so glad I decided to give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I doubled (maybe next time I will triple)the topping (leeks, carrots, brown sugar and butter). It turned out perfect and tasted wonderful. We will have this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this for my friends Birthday dinner. My friend is super picky and does not eat many veggitables. She could not stop raving about the leeks and carrots. She said that if she could "yelp" it she would give it 5 stars, so I am giving this recipe that here. (I used less leek because I only had two. To the salmon, I added juice from half a lemon and a little soy sauce instead of salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States