Salmon with Caramelized Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Quite good - VERY easy. I lightly sprinkled the brown sugar and was happy with the amount. Too much and it would be too sweet. But all in all, a tasty dish, easy to make and a great way to use your leeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have used this recipe a few times with and without the salmon. 5 stars every time. What can I say about these leeks? They cook up beautifully with the carrots and the smell is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Really simple and easy to make and VERY tasty! The brown sugar and the leeks go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Loved the carrot/leek combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as it is and it turned out very delicious! This is the first time I used leeks and they bring a very good sweet onion flavor to the dish and complement the salmon very well. I am happy with how this turned out and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
5-Stars for sure! Anyone who rates it less simply cannot cook. I made this for myself and my girlfriend and, suffice it to say, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Was good, but not sure its a 5 star. Cooking time for leeks specified is way too long. Also the leeks carrots need for liquid or sauce to compliment the salmon. Salmon was cooked well, but needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't make the salmon, but I am sure it wonderful. I make the carmelized leeks and carrots for another dish......They were the favorite item on eveyones plate! They are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe and plan to make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv&Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I was skeptical of the carrots with salmon, but this recipe rocks! It will become a regular at my house. I am so glad I decided to give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States