Salmon with Caramelized Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was tasty! My fam likes it better with a teriyaki sauce, but I liked this for a change every once in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I followed the recipe for the leeks and carrots exactly, and though I enjoyed the combination, somehow it was visually unappealing on the plate. I brushed the salmon filets with olive oil, added two thin lemon slices each, sprinkled with salt and grilled on a plank. I felt the salmon needed the lemon slices. The combination of flavors was good. So often salmon recipes are sweet, and with the sweet flavor of the vegetables, sweet salmon would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Definitely a keeper! Didn't change a thing with the leeks and carrots, but did add a bit more seasoning to the salmon. I plan to serve this the next time we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent caramelized leek topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
What did I do wrong??? Too high heat? Cooked the leeks too long? they were black and crispy, even though I followed the instructions. Will have to try this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I loved the caramelized leeks and carrots, but I didn't care for the suggested seasoning for the salmon. I'll keep the recipe for the leeks, but I'm going to stick with my tried-and-true salmon seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I was skeptical of the carrots with salmon, but this recipe rocks! It will become a regular at my house. I am so glad I decided to give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe and plan to make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv&Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't make the salmon, but I am sure it wonderful. I make the carmelized leeks and carrots for another dish......They were the favorite item on eveyones plate! They are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Was good, but not sure its a 5 star. Cooking time for leeks specified is way too long. Also the leeks carrots need for liquid or sauce to compliment the salmon. Salmon was cooked well, but needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States