Salmon with Caramelized Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
The leeks/carrots were outstanding - added some mushrooms and made it all the better -- only thing I changed was to make the salmon using another recipe - " Slammin Salmon" which you can find on the All Recipes site -- made an outstanding combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Those leeks were KILLER. I plan on making that part of the recipe all the time as a side dish. I couldn't stop myself from stealing tastes out of the pan while they were cooking! They went great with the salmon, but the topping was the total star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great dish! I loved it. I didn't follow the exact cooking time for the leeks though. I put them in the pan, salted them and covered with a lid. They softened within 10mins. I added the carrots and brown sugar. I added about 3 teaspoons of brown sugar and sprinkled with salt 3-4 times. I took it off the stove just when the carrots began to lighly soften up, about another 5-1mins. Everyone loved it. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The star of the show are the leeks. I never knew what the heck leeks were but I am now a fan. The leek/carrot combination with the butter/brown sugar is only half the joy of this dish. The way the leeks crisp up a bit in the oven sends them over the top. The baked salmon is a really just a backdrop to the veggies. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Like some of the other reviewers, I also skipped cooking the salmon. Instead I made just the leeks and carrots and these were really good! Even my picky husband went back for seconds and he doesn't like leeks. Thanks for a great and yummy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostlittlefairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
When leeks are in season this is one of my favorite dishes to make. I love the sweetness of the onions and leeks. Whole family enjoys this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashnc27
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Super easy! Make the salmon the way you like it. I kept it simple with garlic, salt and pepper. I used three leeks and about a half cup of pre shredded carrots. Added a table spoon of butter and increased the brown sugar about half a tbsp. Paired with a spinach salad with vinaigrette. So good and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried this tonight with my first attempt at cooking with leeks. I added some balsamic vinegar to the carrot & leek mixture and it came out superbly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Not only was this delicious, but was healthy too. Easy to prepare. Made how recipe was written and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Crispy sweet leeks provide a surprising counterpoint to soft salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Naramore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States