Salmon with Caramelized Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have used this recipe a few times with and without the salmon. 5 stars every time. What can I say about these leeks? They cook up beautifully with the carrots and the smell is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Really simple and easy to make and VERY tasty! The brown sugar and the leeks go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Loved the carrot/leek combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as it is and it turned out very delicious! This is the first time I used leeks and they bring a very good sweet onion flavor to the dish and complement the salmon very well. I am happy with how this turned out and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
5-Stars for sure! Anyone who rates it less simply cannot cook. I made this for myself and my girlfriend and, suffice it to say, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't make the salmon, but I am sure it wonderful. I make the carmelized leeks and carrots for another dish......They were the favorite item on eveyones plate! They are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe and plan to make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv&Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I was skeptical of the carrots with salmon, but this recipe rocks! It will become a regular at my house. I am so glad I decided to give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Definitely a keeper! Didn't change a thing with the leeks and carrots, but did add a bit more seasoning to the salmon. I plan to serve this the next time we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I doubled (maybe next time I will triple)the topping (leeks, carrots, brown sugar and butter). It turned out perfect and tasted wonderful. We will have this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States