Salmon with Caramelized Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
The leeks/carrots were outstanding - added some mushrooms and made it all the better -- only thing I changed was to make the salmon using another recipe - " Slammin Salmon" which you can find on the All Recipes site -- made an outstanding combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Those leeks were KILLER. I plan on making that part of the recipe all the time as a side dish. I couldn't stop myself from stealing tastes out of the pan while they were cooking! They went great with the salmon, but the topping was the total star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great dish! I loved it. I didn't follow the exact cooking time for the leeks though. I put them in the pan, salted them and covered with a lid. They softened within 10mins. I added the carrots and brown sugar. I added about 3 teaspoons of brown sugar and sprinkled with salt 3-4 times. I took it off the stove just when the carrots began to lighly soften up, about another 5-1mins. Everyone loved it. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The star of the show are the leeks. I never knew what the heck leeks were but I am now a fan. The leek/carrot combination with the butter/brown sugar is only half the joy of this dish. The way the leeks crisp up a bit in the oven sends them over the top. The baked salmon is a really just a backdrop to the veggies. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Like some of the other reviewers, I also skipped cooking the salmon. Instead I made just the leeks and carrots and these were really good! Even my picky husband went back for seconds and he doesn't like leeks. Thanks for a great and yummy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostlittlefairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
When leeks are in season this is one of my favorite dishes to make. I love the sweetness of the onions and leeks. Whole family enjoys this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashnc27
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Super easy! Make the salmon the way you like it. I kept it simple with garlic, salt and pepper. I used three leeks and about a half cup of pre shredded carrots. Added a table spoon of butter and increased the brown sugar about half a tbsp. Paired with a spinach salad with vinaigrette. So good and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried this tonight with my first attempt at cooking with leeks. I added some balsamic vinegar to the carrot & leek mixture and it came out superbly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Not only was this delicious, but was healthy too. Easy to prepare. Made how recipe was written and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Crispy sweet leeks provide a surprising counterpoint to soft salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Naramore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States