Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
YUMMY! This recipe is so easy and so delicious. Shared it with my mother-in-law and she, too, loved it. Have made several times just in the past month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This is so wonderful! Anytime you can incorporate bourbon into your cooking, it's worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
So easy and tastes wonderful! A really nice change in salmon preparation and presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Good recipe. Addition of red pepper flakes adds nice zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I used Schwans frozen salmon pieces, which when cooked produced a little more liquid than the original recipe called for. To compensate, I left the salmon in the pan, turned the heat off, and continued cooking my vegetables. This worked out great!!!! The sauce formed a thin crust on the salmon. The flavor was wonderful and the leftover salmon was great in a caeser salad the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Very nice, very good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Excellent! I had some slivered almonds on hand, so I threw a few on top of the salmon. I served with parsley-ed potatoes and fresh steamed green beans and we had a fantastic meal for about $3.50 a plate (and I'm including the price of the whiskey). Warning - if you have sauce left over in the pan, immediately fill the pan with water. Do not sample the leftover sauce! My husband had to forcibly take the pan away from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I am very fond of salmon, I have almost exhausted all salmon recipes so coming across this was marvellous. Not only was it enjoyable, it was sooooo easy to prepare. I also added some pepper flakes and substituted the whiskey for good ole Barbadian Rum (the finest). If u are contemplating this recipe, contemplate no more, it's what's cooking!!!!!! Five Stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This was very easy to make, and a big hit with some people who don't normally like salmon. The flavor of the bourbon and brown sugar covers the salmon taste, without destroying the salmon's delicate texture. The sauce is good enough that I want to try it with other pan-seared meats as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
WOW!!!! Only the words of my fiance could do this recipe justice. "This is like gor-met or something!" Very simple to make. I served it with white rice, corn on the cob, and cherry tomatoes in dressing. It was a very appealing presentation. 5 STARS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States