Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used this recipe for the 1st time I ever cooked fish & I'm so happy I did! This recipe is easy peasy & DELICIOUS! Made dinner with sauteed green beans & roasted potatoes for the boyfriend & he gobbled it up, requesting seconds. The only thing I changed is I subbed bourbon for soy sauce bc I didn't have any bourbon around. Sad. Also, be careful! The sauce thicken's really quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My GF LOVES this dish! Thanks for making me the hit of the night when I fixed her this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Solid recipe, I added some soy sauce and garlic to the bourbon and used a little less butter than recommended. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were delicious and *very* easy to make. My husband gave it 2 thumbs up. I cooked these in a non-stick skillet which I hardly ever use, but I think this is necessary for this dish. The tops of the fish come out picture perfect and there was plenty of sauce for 4 salmon steaks. I served these with green beans and couscous. My only issue was with the texture of the fish, but I used frozen fish and I really don’t know how long they have been in the freezer. Also, 10 minutes total may have been too long, or perhaps my heat was too high. I will make these again and try to remedy these issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was very good. I used salmon fillets instead of steaks. I'm not really a salmon lover but I'm trying to incorporate more fish into my diet and this made it more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I'm still cooking salmon but already tried a bit to taste fish in this sauce... i had no idea what i'm cooking - salmon....sugar....whiskey.... But that little piece i just tried was soooooo good!!!! I was prepared to cook shrimps for my husband if salmon would tastes terrible. Very happy with resault. Cooking very slow, nothing is burned. tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very easy. Next time I would add LESS sugar. Excellent flavor and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is the best salmon recipe, if you like a sweet salmon. My family loves it and it is very fast. If I ever have any left over, I make a salmon pasta dish with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Fabulous recipe. Love this sauce. Maybe I didn't let mine cook long enough- the sauce didn't seem thick enough, but it was amazing any way. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States