Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great flavour. I followed the directions as above and it was excellent. I wish the sauce was thicker so I may use a little less Bourbon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leopold
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this and so far it is the best Salmon recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
FABULOUS 10-STAR, i ALSO USE THIS RECIPE FOR A LARGE SLICE OF HAM............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leila Pusich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I had high expectations from this recipe so I was very disappointed when I found it to be too sweet and strongly bourbon flavored. Seeing the glowing reviews, I think it might have something to do with my use of sugar free syrup rather than the brown sugar called for in this recipe (a certain someone cannot have sugar). Or could it be my cooking skills?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious and quite easy. I would recommend spraying pan welll with cooking spray. I used a bourbon infused with maple for added flavor. Rinse pan out shortly or you're in for some pot scrubbing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This had such a wonderful flavor! The only reason I couldn't give it a 5 star rating is because the glaze never thickened up. I left it simmering in the pan for a few extra minutes after taking the salmon out, but it was still very watery. I will probably make again if I can think of a way to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Never have I ever had a salmon recipe that had me wanting more. Quick, simple DELICIOUS!!!!! Thanks for sharing. Made it with lemon pepper green beans also found in this site. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I cook this on occasion... when I do, people ask for the recipe. My mom rants about it, and I enjoy making it for her when she visits. It's simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used 1 1/2 " thick center-cut salmon steaks for this, and even over a low flame, the sugar burned before the fish was done. Lots of smoke, a big mess, inedible (expensive!) fish. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
A little too sweet. Would have liked the sweetness combined with some savory flavors. If I try it again, I will try some of the other reviewers advice re: adding garlic and soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States