Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My steaks were slightly bigger than 6 oz each, I kept the sugar and bourbon at the amount suggested and let me tell you... this was sickenly sweet!! I felt like eating a bag of Dorito's right after!! Way too much sugar. I liked the flavor but it needs to be balanced somehow. Either reduce the sugar considerably or ... maybe that soy sauce addition some reviewers are talking about is the key!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent salmon recipe. The only changes I made were to saute some garlic with the butter,substituted brandy for the bourbon, and add a dash of worcheshire sauce. perfect, fast and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a WONDERFUL recipe!! I did not change a thing. I do however, highly recommend doubling the sauce...you will want more! For sides I did Success Rice brown rice (takes only a minutes and is perfect every time) drizzled with a little of the bourbon sauce, and asparagus & sweet onions sauteed in olive oil. Served with a nice dinner wine, this is an inspiring meal... My Sweetie and I have added it to our list of all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
One of the best ways that I have found to easily and quickly prepare salmon. Yummy!! My husband asks for this on a regular basis. My grandchildren also enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Made as is except doubled recipe as I had a large amount of salmon. Turned out wonderful ! Thank you for this easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was incredible! My boyfriend had gotten a very nice, dark beer for Christmas I ended up using instead of the bourbon - although I expect you could use any dark beer and have it turn out well. I ended up using some rather thick fillets, so I cooked them over med/low temp for around 13-14 min, because I was afraid of burning (which I didn't have a problem with), so next time I think I'll stick with med. temp and it would cook faster. I served this over rice (I soaked up any extra glaze with it - so good!) and then also served steamed asparagus spears. Very cheap (about $7 for two large salmon fillets), delicious, and healthy to get that serving of fish in! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Totally easy and very tasty! My chef boyfriend was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So Yummy. Goes well with rice and carrots. Very easy to make and is quick so its great if you are cooking for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This recipe was phenomenal. I made it for Channukah dinner. And it was so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Fantastic! I have made this recipe a few times and we absolutely LOVE it. The first few times that I made it I grilled the salmon, which meant that I didn't follow the instructions, I just mixed up the ingredients, placed the salmon in foil, poured the marinade over the fillets and grilled them till the were done. It was wonderful. BUT, following the recipe as written is much, much better, make it exactly as stated and you will have rave reviews. My hubby says that this is his all time favorite way to have salmon. Perfect for company, restaurant quality UMMMMM! Thanks Debokc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States