Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So Yummy. Goes well with rice and carrots. Very easy to make and is quick so its great if you are cooking for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This recipe was phenomenal. I made it for Channukah dinner. And it was so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Fantastic! I have made this recipe a few times and we absolutely LOVE it. The first few times that I made it I grilled the salmon, which meant that I didn't follow the instructions, I just mixed up the ingredients, placed the salmon in foil, poured the marinade over the fillets and grilled them till the were done. It was wonderful. BUT, following the recipe as written is much, much better, make it exactly as stated and you will have rave reviews. My hubby says that this is his all time favorite way to have salmon. Perfect for company, restaurant quality UMMMMM! Thanks Debokc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
just be really quick about cooking, other wise the salmon falls apart and the caramelized sauce is too sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Too sweet for my taste. It needed something tangy to round out the flavor, I think. But it was good to try. I think I'd try a little citrus if I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I love salmon but this sauce did not cut it for me. My BF and I both agreed that it was edible but nothing more than that. Sorry but I would recommend a lot of other salmon recipes on allrecipes.com besides this one. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The salmon melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is the best sauce ever! Paired perfectly with the salmon. This would be great for a nice dinner when company comes over served with rice and asparagus or green beans. A new favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was very good, but very sweet. I halved the recipe, used 2 tablespoons tequila and one tablespoon soy sauce in lieu of the bourbon. The sauce was delicious! It would have been great over a bread pudding or cinnamon rolls. I really liked it on the salmon, but I can see how some would find it too sweet. Do be careful of the stove temp - I cooked on pretty low and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Delicious! Wouldn't hesitate to serve for company either but proud to serve family. Only changes to recipe I made were to briefly soak fillets in milk, then sprinkle with garlic powder (had no fresh, egads!) & pepper, then add 2 T soy sauce to sugar mixture prior to adding fish. Very tasty, nice sauce with the perfect consistency. I read reviews who thought it was too sweet, but not for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States