Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Outstanding! Wouldn’t change a thing, except I’m out of bourbon, so substituted cognac. I will definitely make this healthy, delicious recipe often, making sure to have some good Kentucky bourbon in house! Everything finished "as advertise"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing! One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The husband (a bourbon connoisseur) loved it, and he doesn't even like salmon. It was a bit too sweet for me but a nice departure from my tried - and - true - and - boring salmon recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great flavour. I followed the directions as above and it was excellent. I wish the sauce was thicker so I may use a little less Bourbon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leopold
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this and so far it is the best Salmon recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
FABULOUS 10-STAR, i ALSO USE THIS RECIPE FOR A LARGE SLICE OF HAM............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I had high expectations from this recipe so I was very disappointed when I found it to be too sweet and strongly bourbon flavored. Seeing the glowing reviews, I think it might have something to do with my use of sugar free syrup rather than the brown sugar called for in this recipe (a certain someone cannot have sugar). Or could it be my cooking skills?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious and quite easy. I would recommend spraying pan welll with cooking spray. I used a bourbon infused with maple for added flavor. Rinse pan out shortly or you're in for some pot scrubbing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This had such a wonderful flavor! The only reason I couldn't give it a 5 star rating is because the glaze never thickened up. I left it simmering in the pan for a few extra minutes after taking the salmon out, but it was still very watery. I will probably make again if I can think of a way to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Never have I ever had a salmon recipe that had me wanting more. Quick, simple DELICIOUS!!!!! Thanks for sharing. Made it with lemon pepper green beans also found in this site. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States