Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious and quite easy. I would recommend spraying pan welll with cooking spray. I used a bourbon infused with maple for added flavor. Rinse pan out shortly or you're in for some pot scrubbing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This had such a wonderful flavor! The only reason I couldn't give it a 5 star rating is because the glaze never thickened up. I left it simmering in the pan for a few extra minutes after taking the salmon out, but it was still very watery. I will probably make again if I can think of a way to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Never have I ever had a salmon recipe that had me wanting more. Quick, simple DELICIOUS!!!!! Thanks for sharing. Made it with lemon pepper green beans also found in this site. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I cook this on occasion... when I do, people ask for the recipe. My mom rants about it, and I enjoy making it for her when she visits. It's simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used 1 1/2 " thick center-cut salmon steaks for this, and even over a low flame, the sugar burned before the fish was done. Lots of smoke, a big mess, inedible (expensive!) fish. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
A little too sweet. Would have liked the sweetness combined with some savory flavors. If I try it again, I will try some of the other reviewers advice re: adding garlic and soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaykei
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Super easy to make! I didn't have any Bourbon, but I followed someone's advice on adding soy sauce and a clove of garlic (chopped). I was afraid that it will be too sweet, but it wasn't. I like it and I will be making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Highly recommend!!!!I was on terrible streak of messing up recipes, and this brought me back YESSSS!!!!! The first time I made it I did slightly burn the butter, but that was totally my fault. The next time it was perfect and beyond delicious. We all loved it, even my daughter who is not so easy to impress. She asked for more the following day. Since I've purchased or drank bourbon in my life I subbed the bourbon with a half soy sauce half mirin mixture. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Not bad. I threw around the ingredient amounts since I was only cooking one salmon steak, and I used Disaronno since I didn't have any bourbon on-hand. I think I would have liked to marinate the salmon in something first, because the brown sugar glaze flavor really didn't penetrate the surface of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maskedwallaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was the best, easiest salmon recipe ever. I made a few changes using Splenda brown sugar to reduce the carbs, and added 2 tablespoons of light soy sauce. The soy sauce added a nice amount of salt. I like Scottish salmon and Jim Beam Bourbon. Family loved it, including the cat who got a bit of the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERNSCOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States