Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe is awesome, although I changed it a little. Instead of burbon, I added soy sauce....so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
YUM! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Was disappointed in the heavy bourbon taste. I followed recipe, didn't change anything. Used dark brown sugar as recipe stated and I kept the heat on the lower side which didn't burn the sugar. Salmon was done perfectly. Husband said "too heavy bourbon taste". I agreed. 2nd review: Made again without the bourbon, drizzled a little low sodium soy sauce around salmon instead. Very good. Not super sweet with dark brown sugar. Would rate 4 stars now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My steaks were slightly bigger than 6 oz each, I kept the sugar and bourbon at the amount suggested and let me tell you... this was sickenly sweet!! I felt like eating a bag of Dorito's right after!! Way too much sugar. I liked the flavor but it needs to be balanced somehow. Either reduce the sugar considerably or ... maybe that soy sauce addition some reviewers are talking about is the key!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent salmon recipe. The only changes I made were to saute some garlic with the butter,substituted brandy for the bourbon, and add a dash of worcheshire sauce. perfect, fast and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a WONDERFUL recipe!! I did not change a thing. I do however, highly recommend doubling the sauce...you will want more! For sides I did Success Rice brown rice (takes only a minutes and is perfect every time) drizzled with a little of the bourbon sauce, and asparagus & sweet onions sauteed in olive oil. Served with a nice dinner wine, this is an inspiring meal... My Sweetie and I have added it to our list of all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
One of the best ways that I have found to easily and quickly prepare salmon. Yummy!! My husband asks for this on a regular basis. My grandchildren also enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Made as is except doubled recipe as I had a large amount of salmon. Turned out wonderful ! Thank you for this easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was incredible! My boyfriend had gotten a very nice, dark beer for Christmas I ended up using instead of the bourbon - although I expect you could use any dark beer and have it turn out well. I ended up using some rather thick fillets, so I cooked them over med/low temp for around 13-14 min, because I was afraid of burning (which I didn't have a problem with), so next time I think I'll stick with med. temp and it would cook faster. I served this over rice (I soaked up any extra glaze with it - so good!) and then also served steamed asparagus spears. Very cheap (about $7 for two large salmon fillets), delicious, and healthy to get that serving of fish in! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Totally easy and very tasty! My chef boyfriend was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States