Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were delicious and *very* easy to make. My husband gave it 2 thumbs up. I cooked these in a non-stick skillet which I hardly ever use, but I think this is necessary for this dish. The tops of the fish come out picture perfect and there was plenty of sauce for 4 salmon steaks. I served these with green beans and couscous. My only issue was with the texture of the fish, but I used frozen fish and I really don’t know how long they have been in the freezer. Also, 10 minutes total may have been too long, or perhaps my heat was too high. I will make these again and try to remedy these issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was very good. I used salmon fillets instead of steaks. I'm not really a salmon lover but I'm trying to incorporate more fish into my diet and this made it more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I'm still cooking salmon but already tried a bit to taste fish in this sauce... i had no idea what i'm cooking - salmon....sugar....whiskey.... But that little piece i just tried was soooooo good!!!! I was prepared to cook shrimps for my husband if salmon would tastes terrible. Very happy with resault. Cooking very slow, nothing is burned. tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very easy. Next time I would add LESS sugar. Excellent flavor and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is the best salmon recipe, if you like a sweet salmon. My family loves it and it is very fast. If I ever have any left over, I make a salmon pasta dish with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Fabulous recipe. Love this sauce. Maybe I didn't let mine cook long enough- the sauce didn't seem thick enough, but it was amazing any way. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Super easy to prepare, the sauce have a wonderful taste. Although there is no coconut involved it tastes as if has it. Awesome recipe so glad I found it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
excellant tasting and super easy recipe..... it's already added to my recipe book and will become a staple in my home!!!! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this! My little cousins who "don't like salmon" ate every bit! It made an amazing Christmas Eve meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My oldes son (age 7) is a little foodie. He won't eat anything red or pasta unless its in a cream sauce. He absolutely loved this one and it was very easy to prepare. Will be a staple in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States