Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Not bad. I threw around the ingredient amounts since I was only cooking one salmon steak, and I used Disaronno since I didn't have any bourbon on-hand. I think I would have liked to marinate the salmon in something first, because the brown sugar glaze flavor really didn't penetrate the surface of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maskedwallaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was the best, easiest salmon recipe ever. I made a few changes using Splenda brown sugar to reduce the carbs, and added 2 tablespoons of light soy sauce. The soy sauce added a nice amount of salt. I like Scottish salmon and Jim Beam Bourbon. Family loved it, including the cat who got a bit of the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERNSCOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The sauce/glaze was way too heavy for my tastes - it overpowered everything. The sauce was very tasty with the rice, but we ended up enjoying the pieces of fish that had the least amount of sauce on them and the least saturated. I think if we make this again, we'll decrease the sauce, maybe thin it out, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Good and quick for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Simple recipe that seems very sophisticated. One of my favorites to serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Bob liked it! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
We LOVED this recipe! Even a family member who doesn't like salmon loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was awesome even though I didn't have bourbon (my brother recently polished off the bottle ... And I will definitely make with bourbon soon!) I used soy sauce instead and added a dash or two of toasted sesame oil. Magnificent! Served it with grilled asparagus as suggested. Thank you for the idea! The brown sugar is fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Everyone loved it, was asked to make it again for company. I did make an addition of chopped pecans. Served with braised brussel sprouts and saffron rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States