Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
definately a make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe. It turned out great and I liked it, however, my family gave it a thumbs down and said to never make it again. While I liked it, I have had better prepared salmon and only planned to make it again if everyone liked it. There is nothing wrong with the recipe itself, just not to our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I'm giving this a 5, even though it was a bit too sweet. We LOVED the ingredients, and I think the next time I'll cut back a little on the brown sugar and add a little garlic. We loved the flavor of Jack Daniel's! Served over sticky rice? Ohh, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wonderful! I added fresh minced garlic, but otherwise made it just as the recipe stated. My husband is temporarily on a completely salt-free diet for medical reasons, and it's nearly impossible to find decent recipes that don't call for salt. I did add salt to mine at the table, but it was great even without it. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This ended up turning out okay but I had to make the sauce twice because it ended up burning. I thought it was good but way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yummy! Patted the salmon with salmon before placing in the heated butter. Cooked one side of the salmon, when I flipped it, I poured the bourbon on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this was great! i took other reviewers' advice and let the salmon soak in the bourbon/brown sugar mixture for 3O minutes first and poured it over the fish in the pan after turning. i kept my flame on low and it turned out terrific. i also let the glaze thicken before serving. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was a good recipe. I enjoyed it very much and it was easy to make. I didn't have dark brown sugar so I added a 1/4 tablespoon vanilla extract to light brown sugar. I don't usually saute salmon, only bake it, so I wasn't sure when it was done. Be careful not to over cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I found this recipe at this site, and have been using it over and over, learning from it how to love salmon, since I was told to eat it for my high cholesterol. BUT: A WARNING to the wise! I thought it would be healthier to bake it. On opening the oven, fumes & flames shot out & burned me, sending me to the ER with second degree burns! This site should always include precautions about cooking with alcohol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and we loved it. My husband said it should become a regular in our house. I cooked it over medium in a non-stick pan and had no trouble with the sugar burning as long as I stirred it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BES166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States