Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This is delicious and could not be simpler. My husband has thanked me for dinner three times! Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really the best! Especially if you are not a big fan of fish. I make this once a week for my family so we can get our recommended serving of fish in once a week. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The brown sugar and butter give the salmon a thick molasses like syrup that is sweet to the taste buds. Once you move past those indulgent flavors the bourbon settles in giving the meal a warm southern kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My family just finished this meal and I have to review it immediately! I followed the advice of many other reviewers and added approximately 1/4 cup of lite soy sauce and 2 small cloves crushed garlic. I added onion powder at the end, but would have used scallions if I had them. It was still sweet, but the sauce is completely gone! I also cooked the salmon on low heat to prevent burning of the sugar, then removed it to hold in the oven while I reduced the sauce over medium heat while stirring continuously. Wonderful, wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Monmouth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Succulent, scrumptious,with mouthwatering flavor. I followed the recipe as submitted except I used light brown sugar. It was 103 degrees today so this was a great way to have a fabulous meal without using the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This Salmon was really good. I doubbled the recipe and added some scallions at the end. I also used Southern comfort instead of Burbon but that was because I didn't have any burbon in the house. The family loved it and my son who could b e a bit picky ate 2 servings. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is an interesting recipe, but it is too sweet. I used 2 tbs brown sugar (I had only 4 salmon pieces) and 3 tbs soy sauce and the salmon still was sweet. The bourbon flavor was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My mom has been making this same recipie for years, she talked a chef at a certain resturant into giving it to her, after my parents ate and fell in love with this divine salmon dish. The first time I made it for my husband of a year and a half, he swooned! Its just such a great combo! I recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I had a couple small salmon fillets in the freezer so I decided to cook them up. I am glad I found this recipe! I will definitely make this again!! Thank you for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was like eatting salmon dipped in carmel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States