Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
just be really quick about cooking, other wise the salmon falls apart and the caramelized sauce is too sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Too sweet for my taste. It needed something tangy to round out the flavor, I think. But it was good to try. I think I'd try a little citrus if I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I love salmon but this sauce did not cut it for me. My BF and I both agreed that it was edible but nothing more than that. Sorry but I would recommend a lot of other salmon recipes on allrecipes.com besides this one. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The salmon melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is the best sauce ever! Paired perfectly with the salmon. This would be great for a nice dinner when company comes over served with rice and asparagus or green beans. A new favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was very good, but very sweet. I halved the recipe, used 2 tablespoons tequila and one tablespoon soy sauce in lieu of the bourbon. The sauce was delicious! It would have been great over a bread pudding or cinnamon rolls. I really liked it on the salmon, but I can see how some would find it too sweet. Do be careful of the stove temp - I cooked on pretty low and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Parkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Delicious! Wouldn't hesitate to serve for company either but proud to serve family. Only changes to recipe I made were to briefly soak fillets in milk, then sprinkle with garlic powder (had no fresh, egads!) & pepper, then add 2 T soy sauce to sugar mixture prior to adding fish. Very tasty, nice sauce with the perfect consistency. I read reviews who thought it was too sweet, but not for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This is delicious and could not be simpler. My husband has thanked me for dinner three times! Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really the best! Especially if you are not a big fan of fish. I make this once a week for my family so we can get our recommended serving of fish in once a week. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The brown sugar and butter give the salmon a thick molasses like syrup that is sweet to the taste buds. Once you move past those indulgent flavors the bourbon settles in giving the meal a warm southern kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States