Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was delicious. I love salmon so I'm always looking for ways to prepare it. This was simple to make and kept the flavor of the glaze. We put it atop a lightly greased broiler pan (a little water on bottom pan to help steam it) and it baked for about 11 min's. We also used a d.j. mustard with 'honey' in it which was a compliment to the brown sugar...Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe is great. It's so fast becuase there's no marinating yet it's packed full of flavour. I love it! My 2 yr old son will even eat it. I serve it with rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Fantastic! I've tried many different marinades and glazes, but none came out this well with so little effort. The only thing I did was add some cayanne pepper to the mustard/brown sugar for a little kick. I do not like fish (husband loves it) and I'm constantly trying to find something that will help me work it into my diet and this one is a keeper. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very easy to prepare! Delicious! Homerun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lekick
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Simple, tasty way to prepare salmon! Great as is, might only consider experimenting with other styles of mustard... Quick, easy, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good. It is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We have to cook low sodium for our son, so we cooked this without salt, and it was still delicious!!! We absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
So quick and easy and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Glaze was perfect....it is not a sauce but a glaze. Excellent and easy way to make salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was VERY good but I added extra dijon mustard--big mistake! I thought it would run off and make a sauce but it didn't. Live and learn I guess. Definately try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States