Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Use honey instead of brown sugar, add some soy sauce, use dry prepared mustard and you have the exact recipe that Windsor Court Grill Room uses for their Honey Mustard Glazed Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
597 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I decided to bake instead of broil - 375 degrees for 30-40 minutes worked well. I doubled the sauce recipe and it gave it a good amount of flavor. I also made cuts into the Salmon so that the sauce/ glaze could flavor the inside of the meat. I served it with Jasmine rice & mixed vegetables and it was a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
586 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was delicious. I love salmon so I'm always looking for ways to prepare it. This was simple to make and kept the flavor of the glaze. We put it atop a lightly greased broiler pan (a little water on bottom pan to help steam it) and it baked for about 11 min's. We also used a d.j. mustard with 'honey' in it which was a compliment to the brown sugar...Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
268 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
If you add about 1/2 cup of Jack Daniels whiskey, a little minced garlic, and a tsp of lemon juice to the base recipe marinade, it takes an already great recipe and makes it outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent! My husband and I loved this recipe. Very easy to make. Don't forget to foil your pan since the brown sugar burns on the pan and some of it does run off as cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I have to confess that I was a little skeptical about this recipe at first because the basic ingredients are only dijon mustard and brown sugar, but it was very taste. I marinated for 1 hour and we grilled instead of broiling because we prefer this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was VERY good but I added extra dijon mustard--big mistake! I thought it would run off and make a sauce but it didn't. Live and learn I guess. Definately try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
great recipe! perfect for the working mom. I made it just as the recipe reads took about 15 min in total and the whole family loved it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe is great. It's so fast becuase there's no marinating yet it's packed full of flavour. I love it! My 2 yr old son will even eat it. I serve it with rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We have to cook low sodium for our son, so we cooked this without salt, and it was still delicious!!! We absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States