Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. However, I like it saucy, so I doubled the mustard/brown sugar glaze. I had leftovers and ate it the next day on top of a salad. It was just as good on the next day. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I just made this for dinner and it was so good! I can't wait to make it again. I baked the salmon in the oven on 375 degrees for about a half hour. It was moist and not overly seasoned; it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was a hit for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
So easy and so good! I didn't think I had enough brown sugar so I added some Pick-a-pepper sauce to make it sweet and hot. My salmon was thin, but it only took 5 minutes under the broiler. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was very yummy! Next time I'll make a little extra glaze to baste on right before serving. `
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is my absolute goto recipe for salmon!!! I omitt the Dijon mustard though. Its a huge hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is my new go-to recipe for salmon. My personal preference...Use 1 tbsp dijon mstard and 1 tbsp spicy mustard. Adds that little extra kick:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
simple, easy and delicious! My husband, who is not a salmon fan, really liked it, and didn't ask for lemon or other sauce to hide the salmon flavor (which he usually does). Even my super finicky daughter liked it! This is definitely a keeper. I used dark brown sugar and a mix of country dijon with whole mustard seeds and a dijon garlic aoli, as these were what I had on hand, and it came out terrific! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lozeau
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great, easy recipe. Nice that I already had the few items for marinate already in my pantry. My boyfriend only asked that I use a little less brown sugar next time ... but he is sensitive to sweets, so that makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lozeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States