Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is our go-to weeknight salmon recipe. If we're feeling adventurous we'll cook it on a cedar plank on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I admit I did season the fish some with spices and rub a little lime in it prior to the mustard sugar glaze. This came out so good my husband begged for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I was looking for something fast and with simple ingredients. This is perfect. It's like salmon candy in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. I'd use this on pork or chicken or kebobs or lots of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I keep looking at other salmon recipes but I keep going back to this one. It is extremely simple to prepare and the flavor is outstanding. I bake it for 30-40 minutes at 350 instead of using the broiler. It's just easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Cantor Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
The combination of sugar and mustard was a great compliment to the salmon. Delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super! Hubby said it was the best salmon he ever had. Made according to recipe. I was worried about burnt glaze, so next time I may bake it for 10 minutes and then broil for 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
It was pretty good. Don't like it too much with Salmon though. My hubby said it was a little too mustardie, I didn't mind b/c I love mustard! We broiled it for like 7 min then turned oven to bake 400 degrees b/c the glaze was starting to burn and the fish turned out cooked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
As someone who is culinarily challenged, I absolutely love this recipe. I've fixed it several times to the great satisfaction of those who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pj Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was great! I was a bit nervous about the mustard but the glaze was amazing! Great Job! Next time I will have to use more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States