Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was VERY good but I added extra dijon mustard--big mistake! I thought it would run off and make a sauce but it didn't. Live and learn I guess. Definately try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe is great. It's so fast becuase there's no marinating yet it's packed full of flavour. I love it! My 2 yr old son will even eat it. I serve it with rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We have to cook low sodium for our son, so we cooked this without salt, and it was still delicious!!! We absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was delicious. I love salmon so I'm always looking for ways to prepare it. This was simple to make and kept the flavor of the glaze. We put it atop a lightly greased broiler pan (a little water on bottom pan to help steam it) and it baked for about 11 min's. We also used a d.j. mustard with 'honey' in it which was a compliment to the brown sugar...Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
285 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very easy to prepare! Delicious! Homerun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lekick
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good. It is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Glaze was perfect....it is not a sauce but a glaze. Excellent and easy way to make salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Fantastic! I've tried many different marinades and glazes, but none came out this well with so little effort. The only thing I did was add some cayanne pepper to the mustard/brown sugar for a little kick. I do not like fish (husband loves it) and I'm constantly trying to find something that will help me work it into my diet and this one is a keeper. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
So quick and easy and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Simple, tasty way to prepare salmon! Great as is, might only consider experimenting with other styles of mustard... Quick, easy, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States