Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
quick and easy. I baked instead of broiling. Sweet flavor, served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very tasty! Had this tonight with some KALE and RICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Hubby and I tried this with our salmon steaks and he loved it! Called me today and asked if I could put the trout (office peer gave him) in the same marinate. We were planning to grill but weather is yukky so we will cook in foil with the marinate. Didn't see why not so I will let you know how it comes out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamajay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Super easy & amazing taste. I followed original recipe without changes. My 4 year old kept asking for more! A few tips: (1) If broiling, set the rack in second from the top level because the broiling pan will give it extra height and you don't want to burn the glaze. It took about 10 minutes to cook. I poured a little water in the broiling pan and just used Pam to spray the grill, no need for aluminum foil. Broil on LOW. (2) I made this recipe for 3 average size fillets and coated most of the top with glaze. Although delicious, I think mine could have used more glaze coated thoroughly and perhaps letting it fall into the sides of fillet. So for me, it wouldn't be enough glaze for 4 servings, just make more. Great recipe, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Oh My! Okay if you are not used to broiling- be VERY careful... I hadn't even hit the recommended time for broiling, and I smelled smoke. Opened the stove to have the classic "cooking for my boyfriend for the first time and lit the kitchen on fire" moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
A wonderful recipe. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was easy but was a little sweet for us. Follow the instructions - we bought wild caught sockeye salmon which was really red, and I kept thinking it was underdone and kept cooking it until we killed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States