Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made it exactly, and it is amazing! One of the best salmon recipes. Baking it keeps it really moist, and the glaze is sweet without being too overpowering. Great served with white rice and a green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
quick and easy. I baked instead of broiling. Sweet flavor, served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very tasty! Had this tonight with some KALE and RICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Hubby and I tried this with our salmon steaks and he loved it! Called me today and asked if I could put the trout (office peer gave him) in the same marinate. We were planning to grill but weather is yukky so we will cook in foil with the marinate. Didn't see why not so I will let you know how it comes out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamajay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Super easy & amazing taste. I followed original recipe without changes. My 4 year old kept asking for more! A few tips: (1) If broiling, set the rack in second from the top level because the broiling pan will give it extra height and you don't want to burn the glaze. It took about 10 minutes to cook. I poured a little water in the broiling pan and just used Pam to spray the grill, no need for aluminum foil. Broil on LOW. (2) I made this recipe for 3 average size fillets and coated most of the top with glaze. Although delicious, I think mine could have used more glaze coated thoroughly and perhaps letting it fall into the sides of fillet. So for me, it wouldn't be enough glaze for 4 servings, just make more. Great recipe, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Oh My! Okay if you are not used to broiling- be VERY careful... I hadn't even hit the recommended time for broiling, and I smelled smoke. Opened the stove to have the classic "cooking for my boyfriend for the first time and lit the kitchen on fire" moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
A wonderful recipe. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States