Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I had never really cooked fish before so I was a bit nervous I would mess something up but it was perfect! And very easy, particularly for a beginner like me. I followed some of the previous reviews and baked it at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. I used a clear 13x9 baking pan and laid down foil first. When my husband and I went to lift it out of the pan, the skin came right off (and onto the tin foil, thank goodness)! I got two fresh, rather large filets from the Publix seafood counter - one side still had the skin and I cooked it skin-side down, no problems. I also put about a 1/4 cup of water into the pan with the fish. This will certainly be a repeated go-to in the future! (Oh! I also used dijon mustard with honey.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Loved it... I'm a big fan of the sweet salmon. Instead of broiling it I put it in the oven at 375 for about 40 mins and served it over rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My family loved this did recipe exactly except I baked it on 400 and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We made it today for my mother in law's birthday dinner. She absolutely loved it! The rest of the dinner guests enjoyed it as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This truly was an outstanding, easy, quick main dish. The broiler needs to be on high. I do not have a broiler pan, so I used my cookie sheet covered with aluminum foil and a cooling rack placed on top. The salmon then sits on the cooling rack and the drippings land on the aluminum foil and not the cookie sheet.....super easy clean up. I did let the salmon marinade for a couple hours. I also substituted soy sauce for the salt. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. However, I like it saucy, so I doubled the mustard/brown sugar glaze. I had leftovers and ate it the next day on top of a salad. It was just as good on the next day. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I just made this for dinner and it was so good! I can't wait to make it again. I baked the salmon in the oven on 375 degrees for about a half hour. It was moist and not overly seasoned; it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was a hit for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
So easy and so good! I didn't think I had enough brown sugar so I added some Pick-a-pepper sauce to make it sweet and hot. My salmon was thin, but it only took 5 minutes under the broiler. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was very yummy! Next time I'll make a little extra glaze to baste on right before serving. `
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States