Salmon in Oyster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
We loved this recipe. Next time would use less sugar. Added minced ginger which enhanced the asian flavor. Didn't need to thicken sauce with cornstarch because it was thick enough by the time the salmon was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
made half the serving and it tastes great :) a fairly light sweet taste which is what i like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great taste. Easy to make. What more can you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This recipe got my toddler to eat salmon! Not an easy thing to do! Very tasty. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
One of our favorites. I double the amount (I don't add as much water as they say, and don't use the corstarch)so we have extra for rice. I add diced regular onions--gives good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is cool and tasty ,,,,,,, Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipes was excellent taste. I left out cornstarch, its sauce is thicken by itself. Instead of brown sugar, I used a bar of sugar cane (find it in Asian stores which called duong the?). If you like spicy dish, try 1tsp Sriracha Hot chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe. I know for a lot of people it is not that amazing or extraordinary. I am learning to cook so this was easy and the result was just what I was expecting. I really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was so good and fast! My local whole foods doesn't sell my teriyaki sauce anymore so I had to make something similar. I used a Stevia in the Raw since I'm on low carb diet finished what was left in my oyster sauce bottle. I used less about 2/3 cup of water. I sauté the garlic and then sprinkled 2 packets of the stevia sugar in the garlic oil. I didn't have green onions and didn't thicken with corn starch for lack of time. I will do both next time. The sauté with garlic and sugar is definitely an important step in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
a little too sweet but it was good overall! :) I added ginger which complimented it but be careful against adding too much which would overpower it. Next time I'll use less sugar as well. the recipe works good too on dory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States