Salmon in Oyster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
We loved this recipe. Next time would use less sugar. Added minced ginger which enhanced the asian flavor. Didn't need to thicken sauce with cornstarch because it was thick enough by the time the salmon was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
One of our favorites. I double the amount (I don't add as much water as they say, and don't use the corstarch)so we have extra for rice. I add diced regular onions--gives good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I tried this and found it very bland and unremarkable with needless post prep. I was astonished they didn't publish my version which is: Forget the water and garlic it just makes it bitter overall. Add 1/2 cup of your favorite mushrooms raw, soaked dry or prepared chopped and thicken in small sauce pan. Rest all sauce ingredients 15-20 minutes pour over the fresh salmon on a greased pan or sheet and broil about 7 minutes. Serve with yellow rice and steamed veggies. Tell me if it ain't alot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is cool and tasty ,,,,,,, Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Well, this recipes was pretty good. Not quite as good as I had hoped. It turned out to be like a poached salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipes was excellent taste. I left out cornstarch, its sauce is thicken by itself. Instead of brown sugar, I used a bar of sugar cane (find it in Asian stores which called duong the?). If you like spicy dish, try 1tsp Sriracha Hot chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This recipe got my toddler to eat salmon! Not an easy thing to do! Very tasty. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great taste. Easy to make. What more can you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
good, but disappointing. I love both oyster sauce and salmon so I get I had high expectations, but it doesn't honestly have that much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
The Best!!! It's fast, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States