Salmon and Swiss Chard Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was my first attempt at making a quiche and it turned out awesome! I used a pie shell instead of the bread crumbs and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayetana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Made this to use up some Swiss Chard I had in the house. It is delicious! I skipped the step that calls for cooking the salmon in the milk and substituted canned salmon, because I didn't have any fresh. I also added some fresh parsley, and topped it with some grated cheese during the last five minutes of baking. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This is a lovely dish. colorful, flavorful -- perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner. It's more of a frittata, because of the lack of crust. I baked it in a quiche dish. I used leftover grilled salmon, and simmered it in a little more than half the milk called for in the recipe to give it a little more moisture. I served it with some grated parmesan cheese, sour cream and salsa. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Very good, I used duck eggs and all the milk(2 cups) and it came out beautiful. I appreciate the fact that this recipe is very low in calories! I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was wonderful! So easy to make too. I made a couple of little modifications: I used sourdough croutons (I crushed them up into crumbs) instead of regular bread crumbs, I sauteed some fresh chopped garlic (1 clove) with the onion and chard, added a dash more nutmeg, and added about 1/3 cup of crumbled feta cheese on top of quiche 5 mins. before removing from oven- absolutely delicious! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
We LOVED this recipe! We followed it almost exactly, except that we found you really don't need to use as much milk as is recommended to simmer the salmon. We doubled the recipe (making one to freeze) and only needed about 3 cups of milk (not 4). (See how later in the recipe you only use part of the milk again.) It could use a little salt when you stir in the eggs and milk. We made it in a whole wheat pie crust (so we didn't use the bread crumbs), baking it 7 min longer than the directions. Wonderful, wonderful! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I'm not very big on salmon or quiche, however, the recipe was so good that my husband and I agreed that it was a keeper. I did follow the recipe exactly, except I used a pie crust instead of breadcrumbs and cooked it for about five minutes longer than what was originally stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanna W.
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was really good! I made a lot of changes to it because I cannot eat dairy, but the salmon and swiss chard combination was really delicious. I skipped the first two steps because I used a pre-made pie dough and good quality canned salmon (this cut out some time and work). I also used more swiss chard and less salmon because that is what I had on hand. I used olive oil in place of the butter, and Almond milk in place of the milk to make this non-dairy. It turned out wonderful and I have made it several times! I also use the core part of this recipe (3 eggs to 1 cup milk in a pie shell) to use up just about any left over veggies. If you have the pre-made rolled pie dough on hand the prep part of this dinner is done in just minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! My kids would not try it, unfortunately, but it was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicsvoice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
nice mixture of flavors. very rich and filling. I added an extra egg and a premade pie crust and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States